International Freight Assistance Mechanism

Dedicated freight-only flying to keep international supply chains open.  

On 27 Aug 2021, the Federal Government announced further funding for the International Freight Assistance Mechanism (IFAM) to provide ongoing support for Australian exporters until mid-2022.  Bookings can be made  online by all freight forwarders, so secure your space by booking today.  

LATEST NEWS
We've made some changes to our schedules to help exporters move more. Our flights to Bangkok now operate via Perth and from 16 Sep 21, our weekly service from Sydney to Toyko every Thursday will fly via Melbourne. See full schedules below.

Flights to/from Bangkok

From To Flight Aircraft type Day of operation Operating period Depart Arrive
MEL PER QF7709 A330-300 Wed 1 Sep - 29 Sep 13:30 15:30
6 Oct - 27 Oct 14:30 15:30
PER BKK QF7709 A330-300 Wed 1 Sep - 27 Oct 16:50 22:50
BKK MEL QF7706 A330-300
Thu 2 Sep - 30 Sep 22:20 10:15+1
7 Oct - 28 Oct 22:20 11:15+1

Flights to/from Hong Kong

From To Flight Aircraft type Day of operation Operating period Depart Arrive
BNE CNS QF83 A330-300 Tue, Thu 1 Jun - 28 Oct 09:30 11:45
CNS HKG QF83 A330-300 Tue, Thu 1 Jun - 28 Oct 13:40 19:00
MEL BNE QF97 B787-9
Tue, Fri 10 Sep - 1 Oct 18:30 20:30
5 Oct - 26 Oct 19:30 20:30
BNE HKG QF97 B787-9
Tue, Fri 10 Sep - 26 Oct 21:30 04:40+1
MEL BNE QF97 B787-9^
Wed 2 Jun - 29 Sep 18:55 20:55
6 Oct - 27 Oct 19:55  20:55
BNE HKG QF97 B787-9^
Wed 2 Jun - 27 Oct 21:55 05:05+1
HKG BNE QF98 A330-300 Wed, Fri 2 Jun - 29 Oct 19:05 05:50+1
MEL HKG QF29 A330-300 Thu 16 Sep - 1 Oct 21:00 04:40+1
MEL HKG QF29 B787-9 Thu 7 Oct - 28 Oct 22:00 04:40+1
HKG MEL QF30 B787-9*
Thu, Fri, Sat 3 Jun - 2 Oct 05:35 17:00
7 Oct - 30 Oct 05:35 18:00
HKG MEL QF30 A330-300 Sun 6 Jun - 26 Sep 05:35 17:00
3 Oct -  24 Oct 05:35 18:00

^ QF97 will be operated by A330-300 aircraft between 25 Aug 2021 and 29 Sept 2021
* QF30 will be operated by A330-300 aircraft until 2 Oct 2021

Flights to/from Los Angeles

From To Flight Aircraft type Day of operation Operating period Depart Arrive
BNE LAX QF15 B787-9 Tue, Sat 1 Jun - 30 Oct 11:10 07:00
Fri 27 Aug - 29 Oct 11:00 07:00
LAX BNE QF16 B787-9
Wed, Sun 2 Jun - 27 Oct 23:20 06:10+2
Fri 27 Aug - 22 Oct 23:30 06:15+2
MEL LAX QF93 B787-9 Wed 7 Jul - 29 Sep 09:00 06:25
6 Oct - 27 Oct 10:00 06:25
MEL LAX QF93 B787-9 Thu 26 Aug - 30 Sep 11:00 08:25
7 Oct - 28 Oct 11:00 07:25
MEL LAX QF93 B787-9 Fri 9 Jul - 1 Oct 20:00 17:25
8 Oct - 29 Oct 20:00 16:25
LAX MEL QF94 B787-9 Fri, Sun 9 Jul - 1 Oct 09:00 17:50+1
3 Oct - 29 Oct 09:00 18:50+1
SYD LAX QF11 B787-9 Thu 8 Jul - 19 Aug 10:00 06:40
Tue 24 Aug - 28 Sep 10:00 06:40
5 Oct - 26 Oct 11:00 06:40
LAX SYD QF12 B787-9 Sat 10 Jul - 21 Aug 09:00 17:00+1
Wed 25 Aug - 29 Sep 22:30 06:30+2
6 Oct - 27 Oct 21:30 06:30+2

Flights to/from Shanghai

From To Flight Aircraft type Day of operation Operating period Depart Arrive
MEL SYD QF7701 A330-300
Tue, Thu, Fri, Sat
1 Jun - 2 Oct 17:35 18:55
5 Oct - 30 Oct 18:35 19:55
SYD PVG QF129 A330-300 Tue, Thu, Fri, Sat
1 Jun - 2 Oct 19:55 04:50+1
5 Oct - 30 Oct 20:55 04:50+1
PVG SYD QF130 A330-300 Mon, Thu, Sat, Sun 3 Jun - 30 Sep 18:10 06:45+1
2 Oct - 30 Oct 18:10 07:45+1
SYD MEL QF7702 A330-300
Mon, Tue, Fri, Sun
4 Jun - 1 Oct 08:50 10:15
3 Oct - 29 Oct 09:50 11:15

Flights to/from Singapore

From To Flight Aircraft type Day of operation Operating period Depart Arrive
MEL PER QF71 A330-300 Thu 22 Jul - 30 Sep 13:50 15:45
7 Oct - 28 Oct 14:50 15:45
PER SIN QF71 A330-300 Thu 22 Jul - 28 Oct 17:25 22:55
SIN MEL QF36 A330-300 Fri 23 Jul - 1 Oct 22:45 08:15+1
8 Oct - 29 Oct 22:45 09:15+1

Flights to/from Tokyo

From To Flight Aircraft type Day of operation Operating period Depart Arrive
SYD NRT QF21 A330-300 Tue 14 Sep - 30 Sep 08:30 17:35
SYD NRT QF21 B787-9 Tue 5 Oct - 28 Oct 09:30 17:35
SYD MEL QF79 A330-300 Thu 16 Sep - 30 Sep 08:00 09:35
MEL NRT QF79 A330-300 Thu 16 Sep - 30 Sep 10:35 20:05
SYD MEL QF79 B787-9 Thu 7 Oct - 28 Oct 09:00 10:35
MEL NRT QF79 B787-9 Thu 7 Oct -28 Oct 11:35  20:05
NRT SYD QF22 A330-300 Wed 15 Sep - 1 Oct 19:05 06:00+1
NRT SYD QF22 B787-9 Wed 6 Oct - 29 Oct 19:05 07:00 +1
NRT SYD QF22 A330-300 Fri 17 Sep - 1 Oct 21:35 08:30 +1
NRT SYD QF22 B787-9 Fri 8 Oct - 29 Oct 21:35 09:30 +1
BNE NRT QF61 A330-300 Sat 21 Aug - 23 Oct 08:00 16:20
NRT BNE QF62 A330-300 Sun 22 Aug - 24 Oct 20:00 06:00+1