International Freight Assistance Mechanism

More certainty for Australian exporters as IFAM receives further funding.  

The International Freight Assistance Mechanism (IFAM) continues to support Australian exporters with a boost of more than $317m from the Federal Government in Oct 2020 to keep international supply chains open until mid-2021. All freight forwarders can make bookings on our IFAM services, so secure your space by booking online today.  

LATEST NEWS: More flights to more destinations

New weekly 787-9 service between Brisbane and Ho Chi Minh City from 24 Jan 2021. 
Additional capacity to USA, with new weekly 787-9 service between Sydney and Los Angeles from 14 Jan 2021.
New weekly A330-300 services between Melbourne and Bangkok from 13 Jan 2021.
Additional stop in Cairns for one of our two weekly services from Sydney to Tokyo (Narita).

Flights to/from Bangkok

From To Flight  Aircraft type Day of operation Operating period Depart Arrive
MEL BKK QF7705 A330-300
Wed 13 Jan - 10 Feb 17:35 22:40
BKK MEL QF7706 A330-300
Thu 14 Jan - 11 Feb 20:40 9:35

Flights to/from Ho Chi Minh City

From To Flight Aircraft type Day of operation Operating period Depart Arrive
BNE SGN QF7759 B787-9 Sun 24 Jan - 14 Feb 09:40 14:50

Flights to/from Hong Kong

From To Flight Aircraft type Day of operation Operating period Depart Arrive
BNE CNS QF83 A330-300 Tue, Thu 20 Oct - 11 Feb 09:30 11:45
CNS HKG QF83 A330-300
Tue, Thu 20 Oct - 11 Feb 13:40 19:00
MEL BNE QF97 B787-9
Wed 21 Oct - 10 Feb 18:15 19:25
BNE HKG QF97 B787-9
Wed  21 Oct - 10 Feb 21:55 05:05+1
HKG BNE QF98 A330-300
Wed, Fri 14 Oct - 12 Feb 19:05 05:50+1
MEL HKG QF29 A330-300
Fri 23 Oct - 12 Feb 12:20 19:00
HKG MEL QF30 B787-9
Fri 23 Oct - 12 Feb 05:35 18:00
HKG MEL QF30 A330-300
Sat 24 Oct - 13 Feb 19:55 08:20+1

Flights to/from Los Angeles

From To Flight  Aircraft type Day of operation Operating period Depart Arrive
BNE LAX QF15 B787-9 Tue 1 Dec - 9 Feb 11:10 06:00
LAX BNE QF16 B787-9
Wed 2 Dec - 10 Feb 23:20 07:10+2
SYD LAX QF11 B787-9 Thu 14 Jan - 18 Feb 11:10 06:00
LAX SYD QF12 B787-9 Fri 15 Jan - 19 Feb 20:00 06:05+2

Flights to/from Shanghai

From To Flight  Aircraft type Day of operation Operating period Depart Arrive
 MEL SYD  QF7322^  A330-300
Daily 28 Nov - 14 Feb 18:35 19:55
 SYD PVG  QF129  A330-300
Daily 28 Nov - 14 Feb 20:55 04:50+1
 PVG SYD   QF130 A330-300
Daily 30 Nov - 13 Feb 06:20 19:55
 SYD BNE  QF7324  A330-300
Sun 6 Dec - 14 Feb 21:25 21:50
 SYD MEL  QF7323^  A330-300
Mon, Tue, Wed,
Thu, Fri, Sat
30 Nov - 14 Feb 22:00 23:25

^ Please note domestic flights cannot be booked online. To secure your International freight on these domestic services, please book QF129/QF130 online, then call our Customer Service team on 13 12 13 to book the connecting domestic sector. 

Flights to/from Singapore

From To Flight Aircraft type Day of operation Operating period  Depart Arrive
BNE SIN QF51 A330-300 Tue 27 Oct - 9 Feb 11:50 18:00
 MEL PER  QF71 B787-9
Mon 28 Oct - 8 Feb 12:55 13:50
 PER SIN QF71 B787-9
Mon 28 Oct - 8 Feb 15:30 21:00
SIN MEL QF36 B787-9
Tue 28 Oct - 10 Feb 20:40 07:10+1
A330-300
Wed
SIN BNE QF7760 B787-9 Tue 26 Jan - 16 Feb 00:10 05:55

Flights to/from Tokyo

From To Flight  Aircraft type Day of operation Operating period Depart Arrive
BNE NRT QF61 A330-300
Sun 25 Oct - 14 Feb 08:00 16:20
NRT BNE QF62 A330-300
Mon 26 Oct - 15 Feb 20:00 06:00+1
SYD CNS QF7707  B787-9
Tue 12 Jan - 9 Feb 09:25 11:20
CNS NRT QF7707 B787-9 Tue 12 Jan - 9 Feb 12:50 19:00
 NRT SYD QF22  B787-9
Wed 13 Jan - 10 Feb 19:00 06:55+1